B!113 Locrian "Rhetoric of Surfaces" CD

Sold out
B!113 Locrian "Rhetoric of Surfaces" CD


As a follow up to the "Plague Journal" 7-inch [B!089] released earlier this year, which showcased the group's distinctive style of deconstructed metal trance music, I am pleased to announce this new Locrian release, which deftly unites a grouping of out-of-print and previously unreleased material from the duo, charting live and studio work that pre-dates their recent shift into more black metal-influenced territory; Rich, heavy, guitar/keyboard/voice-based drone for those who usually find such music to be too gentle or uneventful; This sequence of songs was mastered for this release by Jason Soliday, creating a cohesive collection that functions as a true album, not like a cumulation of odds and ends; Professionally duplicated CD, single panel, double-sided insert; color and black and white artwork that includes an appropriately "Ummagumma" and "Kollaps"-influenced photograph by Kelly Rix, shot at the long-abandoned Dixie Square Mall in Harvey, Illinois; in jewel box with shrinkwrap; Released in 2008.

1. "Drosscape" (6:34)
2. "Burying The Carnival" (12:57)
3. "Gruen Transfers" (8:17)
4. "Visible/Invisible" (20:11)
5. "Chladni" (3:19)
6. "Amps Into Instruments" (18:32)

1, 2 and 4 Recorded by Philip von Zweck on "Something Else" WLUW 88.7 FM (1, 2 - 2008; 4 - 2007)
1 Previously unreleased
2 Released on split C-30 with Continent
4 Released on split C-40 with Colossus (Heavy Nature Tapes)
3 Recorded on "Pure Hype" WHPK 88.5 FM (2007); Released on "No More Noise" compilation C-48 (Scissor Death)
5 and 6 Recorded by Terence Hannum at two live gigs (2006); Released on the "II" CD-R and on 2 x C-60