• Image of B!156 The Guilt Of... "S/T" CD (Feat. Mike IX of Eyehategod)
  • Image of B!156 The Guilt Of... "S/T" CD (Feat. Mike IX of Eyehategod)
  • Image of B!156 The Guilt Of... "S/T" CD (Feat. Mike IX of Eyehategod)
  • Image of B!156 The Guilt Of... "S/T" CD (Feat. Mike IX of Eyehategod)


BloodLust! is pleased to announce the release of an uncompromising set of recordings by The Guilt Of..., a new and extremely fruitful collaboration between Mike Williams [Eyehategod, Outlaw Order, Arson Anthem] and Ryan McKern [Wolvhammer]. This disc quickly follows their recent split 10-inch with Ivs Primae Noctis [2010, Trips und Träume] and their new split LP with Merzbow [2010, Chrome Peeler]. Williams' last BloodLust! appearance was on the BLOODYMINDED "Gift Givers" CD [B!045, 2005], on the track "Ten Suicides." In 2009, Chrome Peeler released a Mike Williams 7-inch that featured Ryan McKern's soundscapes under Williams' spoken passages on the A-side, and a new remix of "Ten Suicides" by Mark Solotroff on the B-side. That release seemed to set the stage for the emergence of this new TGO... CD on BloodLust! Also of note is a live collaboration between Williams, McKern, Joey LaCaze [Eyehategod, Outlaw Order], and three members of BLOODYMINDED - James Moy, Isidro Reyes, and Mark Solotroff - who performed at Chicago's Reckless Records as Ten Suicides on June 20, 2010. Thus, the time certainly seemed right to unleash this hard-to-classify new group's music on BloodLust! Equal parts experimental noise, early industrial, sludge-metal, and crust-punk, the six tracks that make up this album hark back to a forgotten point in time, when labels like Relapse, Earache, Roadrunner, and Pathological were releasing weird hybrid records by groups such as Malformed Earthborn, Thorn, Candiru, Techno Animal, Dead World, etc. At the time, it seemed like the worlds of metal, punk, and industrial would forever go on to intermingle and reconfigure in continually evolving new forms - but things did not quite work out that way. Some innovative artists and musicians of the period, such as Williams, continued to keep an open mind and never allowed themselves to be easily pigeonholed. With The Guilt Of..., Williams has the perfect outlet for his singular, dark world view, building upon the narratives created for his metal and punk incarnations, and seen in his groundbreaking book "Cancer as a Social Activity: Affirmations of World's End" [Southern Roots Publishing, 2005]. With McKern's instrumental expertise and his own wide range of tastes, Williams has just the right partner with whom he can spew his thought provoking, Manson-obsessed, Burroughsian cut-up writings. These are professionally duplicated CDs, with single panel, double-sided inserts, featuring color artwork; in jewel boxes with shrinkwrap; released in 2010.

1: "A Federal Bail To Poverty" (4:30)
2: "Remorse For The Liar" (5:05)
3: "Allergic To The Infamous Healer" (5:37)
4: "Void Of Regression" (5:10)
5: "Mechanics Of The Unheard Catalyst" (4:07)
6: "Words Of The Given Past" (6:34)

Sold Out