B!143 Bereft "Your Messiah Will Fail" CD

B!143 Bereft "Your Messiah Will Fail" CD

Limited edition of 250 copies

BloodLust! is pleased to announce the release of the new Bereft CD, "Your Messiah Will Fail," a full-length recording, which at long last, follows the private series 7-inch, "Tough Man" b/w "Religious Leaders" [B!066, November 2006]. The sound on this new album takes a far more confrontational approach, compared to the single, which had a darker, more death-industrial feel to it. "Your Messiah Will Fail" is certainly one of the most straightforward power-electronics recordings that BloodLust! has released in quite some time, and it falls somewhere alongside the high-fidelity assault of the recent Twodeadsluts Onegoodfuck 7-inch and the classic P.E. approach of Slogun -- all the while maintaining its own personality and style. Now expanded to a venomous two-piece group, as Andrew Grant [AKA The Vomit Arsonist] has joined Peter Lee [also the head honcho of the Force of Nature label] since the aforementioned single was released, the sound on this disc thoroughly defines what power-electronics means -- accosting the listener with a combination of harsh-yet-nuanced electronic sounds and potent vocals that feature prominently in the mix. Have no doubts, this is a deliberate, carefully conceived and expertly executed album. Something unusual for BloodLust! -- but certainly not exclusive to the label, based upon the anti-war stance of the upcoming Kriminaaliset Metsänhaltijat "Koskemattomuus" CD -- is the political nature of this release. These songs were written prior to the last presidential election in the United States of America, and it provided Bereft main-man Peter Lee an opportunity to vent about, how in his opinion, the country was going in the wrong direction. The lyrical content of "Your Messiah Will Fail" was directed at then-Presidential candidate Barack Obama, and the exceedingly "star" or "godlike" status placed upon him by the public, and how in Lee's opinion, no man or woman should ever have such exceedingly high standing in the political world. Lee makes a vehement cry against the current two-party political system, and the ever-changing system of support that offers too many politicians the ability to often never have to take responsibility for their actions. These are professionally duplicated CDs, with single panel, double-sided inserts featuring color artwork; in jewel boxes with shrinkwrap.

1. "Hidden Agenda" (3:09)
2. "Your Messiah Will Fail" (15:10)
3. "Just One Bullet" (3:14)
4. "No Change In Sight" (5:36)
5. "Grinding Out" (7:47)
6. "A Wall Of Promises" (5:05)
7. "No Choice/Victim" (6:07)
8. "Resolution" (10:29)