B!129 Kriminaaliset Metsänhaltijat "Anarkkia, Kaaos..." CD EP

B!129 Kriminaaliset Metsänhaltijat "Anarkkia, Kaaos..." CD EP

BloodLust! is pleased to present a newly re-designed version of "Anarkkia, Kaaos, Maailmanloppu!" -- an extremely scarce recording by the cult industrial noise group, Kriminaaliset Metsänhaltijat -- which barely saw the light of day when it was originally released in a preposterously limited edition of only 30 cassettes, in 2008, by Triangle Records, which was then based in Russia. I was so captivated by the first raw and visceral recordings that I heard by them that I immediately requested to hear more of their music, and casual contact between the band and BloodLust! quickly escalated into discussions about both archival and future releases. The members of this shadow group of old-school industrial acolytes originally hails from Finland and from Karelia -- a region and an autonomous republic of northwest Russia, between the Gulf of Finland and the White Sea. To paraphrase some of the band's own dogmatic yet oblique statements and manifestos, Kriminaaliset Metsänhaltijat quite accurately claim to have built their sound on the bones of such groups as S.P.K. and Throbbing Gristle, through a prism of Japanese harsh-noise and Finnish hardcore-punk, spewing out a nihilistic nightmare of diffused synth hiss, commanding metal percussion, waves of harsh-noise, anarcho-punk attitude, and dissident power-electronics. This exciting and satisfying EP should act as an excellent introduction for those who are unfamiliar with this band, and in the coming months, BloodLust! will be releasing an all-new compact disc titled "Koskemattomuus." These are professionally duplicated CDs, with single panel, double-sided inserts featuring color artwork; in jewel boxes with shrinkwrap.

KM1 - tape, vinyl, percussion, synth, guitar, vox, field recordings
KM2 - percussion, feedback, synth, drum machine, tape, vox & lyrics
KM3 - percussion, guitar

1. "Maailmanloppu" (3:17)
2. "Kaaos" (4:24)
3. "Maitosuu" (7:03)
4. "Anarkkia" (5:05)
5. "Uskonnonvastainen Enkeli" (4:25)
6. "Vihan Mustat Enkelit" (4:35)